Walid- Security Council Candidate

Walid - Security Council candidate

Hi everyone!
I am Walid

and I am excited to present my application for the Security Council candidate spot.

About me:

I am a self-taught developer with a strong interest in security and a background in electrical engineering, I began on a journey of self-learning shortly after my studies had finished 2 years ago, diving into the world of web3 and comp-sci, I have been actively building out ideas, learning of new bugs, which has led me to multiple findings in my first audit contest, as well as building my own cross-chain protocol for a hackathon.

I have huge interest in web3, and believe it truly has the power to change the way we transact entirely, and I believe Arbitrum will surely have a huge role to play in that future, given we play our cards right.

I currently freelance in web3, building out tools I think might be useful in the future, participating in hackathon’s, while also helping out friends wanting to get involved in tech and especially in web3

I’m currently under the mentorship of GMHacker from ImmuneFI, to whom I owe a great debt of gratitude.

Personal Background:

My background as I mentioned was engineering, but slightly before it had come to an end, I had already developed an interest in tech, and a much bigger interest in web3, knowing I had to learn a lot, I took it to step by step, that was 2+ years ago.

I had began with the basics of networking, slowly climbing my way to familiarity with the most novel exploits, just to get a basic footing on web3 security, which like many have said is not that much of necessity, but I figured if it’s interesting, then no time lost.

I gained familiarity with common smart contract security risks in no time after, slowly beginning to get a feel for the tech, and moving on to more uncommon/rare exploits, and began developing a keen interest in the EVM.

Security Council Criteria

• Availability: -